Login
User Name:

Password:



Register

Forgot your password?
do_owhere recursive
Author: Khonsu
Submitted by: Khonsu
Changes list / Addchange
Author: Khonsu
Submitted by: Khonsu
6Dragons mp3 sound pack
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
AFKMud 2.2.3
Author: AFKMud Team
Submitted by: Samson
SWFOTEFUSS 1.5
Author: Various
Submitted by: Samson
Users Online
There are currently no members online.

Members: 0
Guests: 37
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
489
3,791
19,644
596
Elwood

Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
» SmaugMuds » Codebases » LoP Codebase » lop 1.40
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

lop 1.40
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Jun 5, 2011 5:37 pm   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Gunner
Fledgling
GroupMembers
Posts11
JoinedMay 26, 2011

 
Hello!
I discovered a bug:
the mud crash when I force to npc to slay a character.
On the other hand, how I can make to display the characters as ñ?

Post is unread #2 Jun 5, 2011 8:31 pm   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,917
JoinedJul 26, 2005

 
Thanks for finding the issue.

Not sure right off sorry.

Post is unread #3 Jun 6, 2011 6:16 pm   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

 
Hey Remcon, what's the code that does that? I'd like to get a fix on it if I could while maintaining my laziness.

Post is unread #4 Jun 7, 2011 2:20 am   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Aurin
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts189
JoinedSep 5, 2010

 
The problem should be whatever command was used to attempt the slay on the character via the npc. So, it's probably that the slay command isn't getting the char name from the force command, so it's defaulting to null causing the crash--at a guess.

Post is unread #5 Jun 7, 2011 4:55 am   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,917
JoinedJul 26, 2005

 
Nice guess and it was where I started, but this one seems to be a bit different :)

Channels.c function can_use_channel.
find
   if( channel->adult && !xIS_SET( ch->pcdata->flags, PCFLAG_ADULT ) )
      return false;

change it to
   if( channel->adult && ( !ch->pcdata || !xIS_SET( ch->pcdata->flags, PCFLAG_ADULT ) ) )
      return false;

Just having an issue with checking flags on pcdata when no pcdata there.

Post is unread #6 Jun 7, 2011 4:43 pm   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Aurin
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts189
JoinedSep 5, 2010

 
ahhh...yeah, okay. Since I'm not as good as you, I woulda started throwing up a multitude of ch_printf's for each value that's used to see where the problem might be. *LOL* Probably a more roundabout way to do things, but it seems a solid practice for finding a crash that can be reproduced. :)

Post is unread #7 Jun 7, 2011 6:32 pm   
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,917
JoinedJul 26, 2005

 
No worries Aurin I use to do that and still will if I'm just not getting good info from a crash :).

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>